Skip to main content

Amsterdam 2012

The tenth edition of the Junior Eurovision Song contest was hosted at the Heineken Music Hall in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, on Saturday 1 December 2012. It was the second time that the country hosted the competition. 

12 countries took part in 2012 including three debuts from Albania, Azerbaijan and Israel. The slogan was Break The Ice. Previous Dutch winner Ralf Mackenbach performed during the interval with Kim-Lian van der Meij, one of the hosts, alongside the other participants.

Ukraine scored its first victory in Junior Eurovision with the song Nebo performed by Anastasiya Petryk. Georgia finished second with Armenia third.