Skip to content

Armenia gets ready to pick their act

Next Sunday the 30th of September the 2012 Junior Eurovision Armenian national selection will take place at 19:30 (local time).

The hosts of the show will be Gohar Gasparyan and Avet Barseghyan, both of whom already presented the 2011 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Yerevan, alongside Dalita Avanesyan who represented the country with Welcome To Armenia.

On the 25th of September the draw for the Final show was held. The participants kicked their numbers from the ice and decided the running order of the live show on 30 Sep at 19:30 (local time).

  1. Flora Mkhitaryan - Ory
  2. Khentutyun Group - Linum e, chi linum
  3. Tatev Yengibaryan - Im Rock’y
  4. Ninela Mkhitaryan - Im Ashkhar’y
  5. Karen Ohanyan - Love 
  6. Marine Abrahamyan - Stop
  7. Milly Miskaryan - Ser’y tariq chi harcnum
  8. Zangak Studio - Tik-tak
  9. Lusine Ghazaryan - Yerazanqi tevov
  10. Lidushik - Shnorhavor
  11. Vahagn Grigoryan - Home Sweet home
  12. Gayane Ghazaryan - Come
  13. Style Group - Knock, Knock
  14. Sona Dounoyan - Tarber enq
  15. Mane Araqelyan - Yergavazq
  16. Compass Band - Sweetie baby
  17. Angelina Gasparyan - My name is Angel

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The special guests of the Final Show will be the CANDY girl group from Georgia, who won last year's Junior Eurovision Song Contest held in Yerevan.

Armenia won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest the year before, in 2010, with the song Mama performed by Vladimir Arzumanyan.