Skip to content
Saturday, 03 December, 2011, 19:30 CET
Venue & Location
Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex, Yerevan, Armenia
Host Broadcaster
Presented by
Gohar Gasparyan and Avet Barseghyan
Executive Producer
Levon Simonyan
Executive Supervisor
Sietse Bakker
Multicamera Director
Daniel Jelinek

The 2011 Junior Eurovision Song Contest was held in Yerevan, Armenia on 3 December.

2011 marked the first time in Junior Eurovision history that the competition was hosted in the previous year’s winning country. 13 countries participated and the theme was Reach For The Top, which reflected the ambition of the contestants.

Russia’s Ekaterina Ryabova became the first artist to return to Junior Eurovision having previously participated in 2011. Georgian band Candy scored the country’s second victory in the contest with the song Candy Music. The Netherlands finished second with Belarus in third place.

Latest about Yerevan 2011