Skip to main content

The 2010 Junior Eurovision Song Contest was hosted in Minsk, Belarus, on Saturday 20 November. It was the first time that a Eurovision event was hosted by the country. Belarus won Junior Eurovision in 2005 and 2007.

A total of 14 countries participated in 2010, including a debut from Moldova. The slogan for the contest was Feel The Magic and the show featured all winners of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest from 2003 until 2009: Dino Jelusic, MarĂ­a Isabel, Ksenia Sitnik, The Tolmachevy Twins, Alexey Zhigalkovich, Bzikei and Ralf Mackenbach. They performed a medley of their entries.

Vladimir Arzumanyan from Armenia won the 2010 contest with the song Mama whilst Russia and Serbia finished second and third respectively.