25 November 2018

Join us at 16:00 CET


The 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place in Hasselt, Belgium on Saturday 26th November.

The 2005 contest was a joint production between French-language broadcaster RTBF and Flemish broadcaster VRT. A theme was introduced for the show; Let’s Get Loud.
16 countries took part in Junior Eurovision in 2004. Russia made its debut alongside Serbia & Montenegro however Cyprus, France, Poland and Switzerland did not participate. Spain’s 2004 winner María Isabel performed during the interval.
Belarus won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest for the first time with My vmeste (We Are Together) performed by Ksenia Sitnik. Spain finished second and Norway came third.

The show

Participants & Scoreboard
Saturday, 26 November, 2005, 20:15
Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
Host broadcaster
Presented by
Marcel Vanthilt & Maureen Louys
Interval Act
Vladik Myagkostupov, Maria Isabel

The contest

Number of participants