Three winners on stage in Minsk!

The show will be opened by two previous Junior Eurovision Song Contest winners from Belarus - Ksenia Sitnik (2005) and Alexey Zhigalkovich (2007) - with their song Hello, Europe!

Having won the contest twice, the organisers decided to get the both winners a chance to welcome Europe on home ground, even though the winner of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, Alexander Rybak was initially scheduled to do that with Sitnik. 

But he will have his chance in the interval at where he'll present his new song, Europe's Skies. You can check the video of that below but be sure not to miss it next Saturday when he'll perform it in Minsk!

The 8th Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be held on the 20th of November in the capital of Belarus, Minsk.

Related stories

OG3NE Ten Years On from Junior Eurovision

4 years ago
Valentina from France has recorded her performance for Junior Eurovision 2020

France to host Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021

4 months ago
The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020 logo on a LED wall

Armenia withdraws from Junior Eurovision 2020

6 months ago