Skip to main content

Third day of rehearsals come to a close in Tbilisi

23 November 2017 at 15:00 CET
Stage 2017 (opening) Thomas Hanses
The second round of rehearsals for the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest have taken place in Tbilisi's Olympic Sports Palace. Eight countries took to the stage for the second time following their first rehearsals on Tuesday. Tomorrow the remaining eight participating acts will follow suit.

On Tuesday the very first rehearsals for the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest started. After each rehearsal the delegations visit the Viewing Room where they review the performances. It is an opportunity for each participating country to provide feedback on the look and feel of the performance, the lighting, camera angles and any special effects. These requests are then passed on to the director and changes are implemented. 

The second round of rehearsals are a further opportunity for each participant to perfect their routines. Again, as before, after the rehearsal is over delegations return to the Viewing Room and provide further feedback on any changes. The process gives the participants maximum control over their performance so that each and every act can shine bright on the Junior Eurovision stage. An example of what it's like in the Viewing Room of the Eurovision Song Contest can be seen in the video below. 

The countries rehearsing today, in order of appearance:

  • Ireland
  • Georgia
  • F.Y.R. Macedonia
  • Cyprus
  • Belarus
  • Australia
  • Armenia
  • Albania

Due to technical difficulties the full Albanian rehearsal did not take place. The rehearsal and press conference for Albania will take place tomorrow, Friday 24th November. The day rounded off with a rehearsal of the opening act (pictured below).

Read exclusive quotes from the participants in our updates section and don't forget to check out the galleries pages for the latest photos from behind the scenes!

Tomorrow the final eight countries will take to the stage to begin their second round of rehearsals. After that, it's time for the full dress rehearsals. Online voting for the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will open on Friday 24th November at 18:00 CET.