Skip to main content

Opening Ceremony and Junior Eurovision 2023 Running Order!

20 November 2023 at 16:34 CET
Opening Ceremony of JESC 2023 at Le Negresco in Nice Corinne Cumming / EBU
The Junior Eurovision Opening Ceremony took place at Le Negresco, a glamorous hotel in Nice.

The show saw our 16 participants introduced, alongside songs from France’s glittering JESC history, including performances from the last 5 French participants: Angélina (2018), Carla (2019), Valentina (Winner 2020), Enzo (2021), and Lissandro (Winner 2022).

The Opening Ceremony also featured a draw to see where France (our hosts) would perform from, as well as which countries would have the honour of opening and closing the show on Sunday 26 November. 

The full running order was confirmed by show producers shortly after the Opening Ceremony:

1. Spain 🇪🇸

2. Malta 🇲🇹

3. Ukraine 🇺🇦 

4. Ireland 🇮🇪 

5. United Kingdom 🇬🇧 

6. North Macedonia 🇲🇰 

7. Estonia 🇪🇪 

8. Armenia 🇦🇲 

9. Poland 🇵🇱 

10. Georgia 🇬🇪 

11. Portugal 🇵🇹 

12. France 🇫🇷 

13. Albania 🇦🇱 

14. Italy 🇮🇹 

15. Germany 🇩🇪 

16. Netherlands 🇳🇱

Junior Eurovision 2023 took place in Nice, France on Sunday 26 November and was won by Zoé Clauzure from France! You can rewatch it live via the official Junior Eurovision YouTube channel (if available in your country).

All 16 songs are available to watch on our YouTube channel and listen to the official album on all streaming platforms, and of course, you're invited to vote for your favourites too! How do I vote in Junior Eurovision? Here's how...

To keep up to date with all the latest news subscribe to our official YouTube, InstagramTikTok and Facebook channels.