Skip to main content

Meet the hosts of Junior Eurovision 2018!

26 October 2018 at 20:01 CEST
Zena, Eugene Perlin and Helena Meraai BTRC
Eugene Perlin, Helena Meraai and Zena will host the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Eugene is a BTRC TV host and Eurovision Song Contest commentator, Helena represented Belarus in 2017 in Tbilisi and Zena is a singer and artist. Let's get to know them!

Many elements make a good show: the participants and their songs, the staging, the lights, but also the hosts. Today we are announcing the hosts of this year's contest and the hosts of the Opening Ceremony: Denis Dudinsky and Anna Kviloria.

Get to know Eugene

Eugene Perlin is a BTRC TV host: he hosts the news, a breakfast show and a Saturday evening show on TV Channel Belarus 1. He is also a Eurovision Song Contest commentator for Belarussian TV. 

Get to know Helena

Helena is 15 years old and she was born in Minsk in May 2003. Helena's mother is Belarusian and her father is from Syria. When he finished Belarusian State University he met his love and decided to stay in Belarus. At the age of three Helena appeared on stage for the first time.

In Tbilisi, Helena performed I Am The One where she finished 5th place. 

Get to know Zena

Zena is a singer and artist born in 2002, with over 100,000 followers on Instagram. She participated in Belarus' National Selections for the 2015 and 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Opening Ceremony

The Opening Ceremony of the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be hosted by two BTRC TV hosts:

  • Anna Kviloria (host at breakfast show on Belarus 2)
  • Denis Dudinsky (showman and breakfast show host on Belarus 1)

The 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the Minsk Arena in Belarus on the 25th of November. This year marks the highest amount of participating countries in the history of the contest: 20 countries will fly out to Minsk in a few weeks with the hopes of winning the 16th edition!