Skip to main content

The running order for Junior Eurovision 2017 is revealed!

20 November 2017 at 18:28 CET
The opening ceremony of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 Stijn Smulders
The draw to determine which songs will be performed first and last in the show, and the starting position for the host country took place during the Opening Ceremony of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. As is customary, the producers of the show decided the running order for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in order to showcase the different styles of music and to allow each song to shine bright in Tbilisi.

During the Opening Ceremony the first and final songs of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest were chosen at random. Cyprus will open the show and Italy will close the 2017 contest. The host country, Georgia, was drawn as song number nine. Unlike previous years, there was no draw for performance order in the first or second half. 

You can watch the videos of all the entries for Junior Eurovision 2017, in performance order, on the official Junior Eurovision channel on YouTube. 

Lizi Pop, who represented Georgia in the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, and will co-present the 2017 contest, arrived on the red carpet at the Opening Ceremony in Tbilisi:

The final running order of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest was approved by the European Broadcasting Union and is as follows:

  1. Cyprus
  2. Poland
  3. The Netherlands
  4. Armenia
  5. Belarus
  6. Portugal
  7. Ireland
  8. F.Y.R. Macedonia
  9. Georgia
  10. Albania
  11. Ukraine
  12. Malta
  13. Russia
  14. Serbia
  15. Australia
  16. Italy

The 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Tbilisi's Olympic Palace on Sunday 26th of November at 16:00 CET.