Daniel Yastremsky wins national selection Belarus for Junior Eurovision 2018
Daniel Yastremsky wins national selection Belarus for Junior Eurovision 2018 Photo: BTRC

Belarus chooses Daniel Yastremsky for Junior Eurovision 2018

Tonight Belarus has chosen its participant for the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest; Daniel Yastremsky managed to secure the most points for his performance of 'Time'.

Daniel will represent Junior Eurovision host country Belarus in its capital Minsk on 25 November 2018. Watch his live rendition of Time:

Daniel was among ten participating acts to perform live on Belarusian television. In the show that was hosted by Teo and Olga Ryzhikova, he was awarded with the most points.

The full running order of the night:

  • Myata - Once Upon a Time
  • Daniel Yastremsky - Time
  • Elizaveta Meya - Zorka
  • Artem Skorol - Smile
  • Angelina Yaroshchuk - Feeling Good
  • Monkey Tops - In Style
  • Maria Zhilina - Welcome To My Belarus
  • Yaroslav Sokolikov - Peace on Earth
  • Nikita Belko - Do Not Betray
  • Maria Gulevich - Island Chikarum

The ten finalists were chosen earlier this summer, from a group of 62 hopefuls. The 62 participants auditioned for a professional jury in Belarus, which consisted of Tatiana Parhamovich, Natalia Tamelo, Olga Salamakha, Yevgeny Perlin, Olga Ryzhikova, Alexei Nabeev and Anna Sharkunova.

Belarus Junior Eurovision 2018
Belarus Junior Eurovision 2018 © BTRC

Are you following us on YouTube yet? Subscribe HERE to never miss a video.

Related stories
Technical and backstage

Ten countries have rehearsed for the second time at the Minsk Arena

2 years ago
Stage 2018

Rehearsal day 1 of Junior Eurovision 2018 is a wrap!

2 years ago
Minsk Arena 2010

Tickets for Junior Eurovision 2018 in Minsk on sale now!

2 years ago