Skip to content

Nineteen countries will participate at the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest!

It's time to announce the participating countries of the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Nineteen countries will travel to Gliwice-Silesia to perform on the Junior Eurovision stage.

Spain returns after an absence of 13 years. They won the contest once, with María Isabel in 2004.

The 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest is the 17th edition of the show. Belarus and The Netherlands have been part in every edition so far. The Netherlands won the contest in 2009 with Ralf Mackenbach, Belarus won twice, in 2005 and 2007. The 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place in the capital of Belarus, Minsk.

Three countries will celebrate their 5th participation: Australia, Ireland and Portugal!

Russia, North Macedonia and Malta will be present for the 15th time.

Wales and Kazakhstan both made their debut last year in Minsk. They will travel to Gliwice-Silesia for their second participation.

The 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Poland after Roksana Węgiel won last year with the song ‘Anyone I Want To Be’. The contest takes place on the 24th of November.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Junior Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!