Skip to content

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016

17 Countries participate at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016 which will be held in Valletta, Malta.

Poli Genova, who entered the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 with her song If Love Was A Crime and Destiny will perform as interval acts.

Albania will represented by Kesta Qehaja who will sing Besoj. Armenia send Anahit & Mary who will song Tarber. Australia takes part in the contest for the second time in a row. Alexa Curtis will sing We Are. Belarus sends Alexander Minyonok and his song Musyka Moih Pobed / Music is my only way. Bulgaria hosted the contest last year in Sofia and will this year be represented by Lidia Ganeva and her song Magical day (Вълшебен ден).

Cyprus is back after a year of absence and sends George Michaelides with the song Dance Floor. The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia will be represented by Martija Stanojković and her song Love Will Lead Our Way (Ljubovta ne vodi). Georgia sends Mariam Mamadashvili to Malta. She will sing Mzeo.

Israel will be represented by Shir & Tim who will sing Follow My Heart. Italy won the contest the last time the contest was hosted in Malta. This year they will be represented by Fiamma Boccia who sings Cara Mamma (Dear Mom).

Host country Malta will be represented by Christina Magrin and her song Parachute. Poland is back at the contest after years of absence. Olivia Wieczorek will sing Nie Zapomnij. Russia is represented by Sofia Fisenko and her group 'the Water Of Life project. They will sing the song Water Of Life. Serbia is represented by Dunja Jeličić and her song U La La La. The Netherlands is represented by the girls group Kisses. They will sing the song Kisses and Dancin'. Eurovision Song Contest 2016 winner Ukraine is represented by Sofia Rol. She will sing Planet Craves For Love

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Junior Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!