Skip to main content

Who will be Viki's successor?

04 August 2020 at 15:54 CEST
Viki Gabor from Poland returns to the stage with ‘Superhero’ Thomas Hanses
On 27 September, Poland will select their representative for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2020. 21 singers will compete in 'Szansa na Sukces' for the honour of representing the country on home ground after Poland's very own Viki Gabor won the Contest in 2019.

Public broadcaster TVP revealed that the 21 acts will compete across 4 weeks to represent Poland in November.

Mark your calendars!

On 6, 13 and 20 September, the semi-finals will take place with 7 singers competing in each semi-final. They will perform covers of songs selected by the producers, after which a jury will select 1 act to qualify.

During the final on 27 September, the three finalists will each perform two songs: One song selected by the producers and the song with which they wish to represent their country in November.

The winner will be determined by both a jury vote and public vote.

Poland in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Poland was one of the original participants in the very first Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen. After a long break, the central European nation returned in 2016. Poland has taken part 6 times in total and won the trophy 2 times in a row. In 2018, Poland won the competition with Anyone I Want to Be by Roksana Węgiel and in 2019 with Viki Gabor's Superhero.