Skip to main content

Two months to go until Junior Eurovision 2017!

26 September 2017 at 09:00 CEST
There are just two months to go until the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest takes place! The competition will be held in Georgia's capital Tbilisi for the first time and this year will also see the return of the public vote!

Heads of Delegation from the participating countries will meet in Tbilisi next week to finalise plans for the forthcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Representatives from Host Broadcaster GPB will share their vision for the 2017 event which will include the return of the public vote for the first time since 2015. 

Over the coming weeks the final list of participating artists will be complete and we will reveal who will host Junior Eurovision in 2017. Rehearsals for the contest begin in Tbilisi in the week commencing 20th November and the Grand Final will take place at 16:00 CET on Sunday 26th November. 

Participating countries in 2017: 

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (ABC)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Cyprus (CyBC)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

Over the coming weeks we will be bringing you exclusive video interviews with the participating artists and a brand new Junior Eurovision website will be launched!