Skip to content

Tonight: Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest!

Having so successfully hosted the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, tonight Malta will select the artist that will represent them in the 2015 edition in Sofia on 21 November. 20 acts will take to the stage tonight, with a three-member jury and a televoting deciding the winner.

The show

Tonight's show comes live from the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valletta, hosted by Elaine Saliba (who was one of the presenters for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest in 2013).

The format

Remember, tonight Malta is just picking it's singer for Junior Eurovision - the song will be chosen internally at a later date. Each of the 20 participants will sing a song of their own choice. After all of them have performed, the jury and televoting will cast their votes - each juror has a 25% weighting in the final result (so 75% overall), with the televoting also having a 25% share. The contestants will be ranked from 1-20, with 1 being the best. Whoever is on the top of the board at the end of the voting wins - simple as that!

Watch live

You can watch the show live here tonight on, for the webcast link click: here.

The participants

Last but by no means least, here are the 20 participants taking part tonight:

  • Thea Aquilina
  • Heyley Azzopardi
  • Any Marie Borg
  • Ilenia Camilleri
  • Aidan Cassar
  • Destiny Chukunyere
  • Francesca Dimech
  • Kelsey Farrugia
  • Sarah Farrugia
  • Nicole Frendo
  • Christina Magrin
  • Isaac Mercieca
  • Raisa Marie Micallef
  • Sarah Micallef
  • Gabrielle Portelli
  • Veronica Rotin
  • Nicole Sciberras
  • Victoria Sciberras
  • Rebecca Scicluna Rizzo
  • Andy Shaw