Skip to content

Tonight: Decision time for Ireland

It's a big night this evening in Ireland at 21:30 CET, as the country's first ever entrant for Junior Eurovision will be chosen. With broadcaster TG4 debuting in the competition this year, all eyes will be on the Irish-language channel tonight to see which of the finalists will win the all-important ticket to Sofia.

Competing tonight are:

  1. David Kennedy - "Fuar"
  2. Aimee Banks - "Réalta Na Mara"
  3. Muireann Vaughan - "An Miongháire"
  4. Zena Donnelly - "I d’Aonair"

Special surprises

But this line-up is not complete! Two wildcards, chosen by the jury, that did not qualify from the semifinals will be invited back for another chance tonight, taking the final line-up up to six. The names of the wildcards will be revealed during the show itself.

A big decision

The final say as to who will represent Ireland at Junior Eurovision 2015 will be entirely down to the jury, consisting of: Stiofán Ó Fearail, Niamh Kavanagh, and Brian Kennedy.