Skip to content

Steering Group members elected for two years

One of the most important points of the Steering Group meeting was concerning elections for the elected members. Both Anja Zagwaard (AVROTROS) and Olga Salamankha (BTRC) were re-elected to the group for a further three years. Meanwhile the vacant position, left by SVT’s withdrawal from the competition this year, has been taken up by Gohar Gasparyan (ARMTV) following the elections. Gohar previously served on the Junior Eurovision Steering Group after Armenia hosted the event in 2011, and will now serve for another two years.

The other members of the Steering Group are Ekaterina Orlova (RTR – Chairwoman) who is chosen by the EBU’s TV Committee; and Anton Attard (PBS) and Victoria Romanova (NTU) as representatives from the last two host broadcasters. Ms. Romanova will leave the group after this year’s competition, replaced by the Executive Producer of the 2016 edition.

This year's entries were also discussed by the Steering Group to ensure they adhere to the rules of this year's competition. The procedure for determining next year's host broadcaster was also on the agenda. As with the previous two years, the winning country will be offered the first right of refusal on hosting the 2016 competition.