Skip to content

Premiere of "We Are" - Australia's song for Junior Eurovision!

We Are was co-written by Ali Tamposi, best known for co-writing Kelly Clarkson's Grammy-nominated song, Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) and award-winning writer Tania Doko, who has worked with artists including 2015 Eurovision Song Contest winner Måns Zelmerlöw, Tina Arena and Samantha Jade. Check out Australia's song below!


2016 marks the second consecutive year that Australia has competed in Junior Eurovision. Alexa was selected by SBS and production partner Blink TV as the perfect young artist to showcase Australia’s musical talents to the world.

The 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be broadcast from 15:30 CET on Saturday 26 November on SBS. Eurovision fans can also tune in to SBS’s LIVE coverage of the contest from Valletta, Malta at 2:00am Monday 21 November on SBS. More details about Australia’s voting jury will be announced soon.

Alexa Curtis is represented by Universal Music Australia, and We Are will be released worldwide on 14 October.