Skip to content

Junior 2012: 12 countries to take part

This year's 10th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the capital of The Netherlands, Amsterdam. And contestants from 12 countries will compete. Check out who they are below:

  • Albania (RTSH) 
  • Armenia (AMPTV) 
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV) 
  • Belarus (BTRC) 
  • Belgium (VRT) 
  • Georgia (GPB) 
  • Israel (IBA) 
  • Moldova (TRM) 
  • The Netherlands (AVRO) 
  • Russia (RTR) 
  • Sweden (SVT) 
  • Ukraine (NTU)

This means that three new countries will join the Junior Eurovision Song Contest family - Israel, Albania and this year's Eurovision Song Contest host country of Azerbaijan.

"We are very glad to see new countries joining the 10th anniversary and also happy to have a lot of them returning. At the EBU, we are determined to steer this event through difficult economic times, and the support of these broadcasters is crucial for the contest's sustainable future." said Sietse Bakker, the Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest on behalf of the EBU.

This year's contest will be organised by the Dutch broadcaster AVRO and it'll be held on the 1st of December in the HMH Arena in Amsterdam.