It's time for the 2012 Jury Final!

First,  you can see our gallery of the fans who have arrived tonight in the HMH Arena to watch tonight's Jury Final as well as what was going on inside the arena!

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Have a look at our gallery where each of the contestants wrote their greetings from Amsterdam!

This content is unfortunately no longer available

12 songs: 13 juries

12 songs will participate in the Final, and professional juries in each of the participating countries, will be voting on tonight's dress rehearsal. They will account for 50% of the overall total.

Each national jury will be comprised of six members. Those juries consist of a variety of members in terms of age and gender and are all music professional, and include singers, DJ's, journalists and composers.

A thirteenth extra jury will be comprised of twelve children, one from each of the participating countries. They will also be voting on tonight's performances and their votes will be the first to be announced in the Final on Saturday night.

The Jury Voting

Each jury member will rate their top ten favourite songs, and award points from 1 to 8, 10 and 12 points.

They will allocate 12 points to the song having obtained the highest number of votes from all jury members, 10 points to the song having obtained the second highest number of votes,8 points for the song having obtained the third highest number of votes, then 7 points next, and so on down to 1 point for the song having obtained the tenth highest number of votes from all jury members.

In the event of a tie for any of the above positions, the order of tying songs shall be determined by a show of hands by the jury members.

The EBU's televoting partner Digame will merge the points given by the jury and the televoters tomorrow night per individual country. If there is a tie between two or more songs between jury votes and televotes, then the song gaining the most televotes will be ranked higher.

The Contenders

  1.  Belarus: A More-More sung by Egor Zheshko
  2.  Sweden: Mitt Mod sung by Lova Sönnerbo
  3.  Azerbaijan: Girls & Boys (Dünya Sənindir) sung by Omar and Suada
  4.  Belgium: Abracadabra sung by Fabian
  5.  Russia: Sensation sung by Lerika
  6.  Israel: Let The Music Win sung by
  7.  Albania: Kam Një Këngë Vetëm Për Ju sung by Igzidora Gjeta
  8.  Armenia: Sweetie Baby sung by Compass Band
  9.  Ukraine: Nebo sung by Anastasiya Petryk
  10.  Georgia: Funky Lemonade sung by The Funkids
  11.  Moldova: Toate For Vi sung by Denis Midone
  12.  The Netherlands: Tik Tak Tik sung by Femke

The live show of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2012 will take place on Saturday 1st of December at 20:15 CET and will broadcast live on


Related stories

Moldova and Netherlands conclude the rehearsals

8 years ago

Russia and Israel close the first half

8 years ago

Fabian, Omar & Suada are next on stage

8 years ago