Skip to content
Photo: Andres Putting (EBU)

Final running order revealed!

The allocation draw to determine which songs will be performed in first and second half of the show took place during the opening ceremony of the 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest last night. As is customary, the producers of the show decided the running order for the final of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in order to showcase the different styles of music and to allow each song to shine. The running order was approved by the European Broadcasting Union.

During the Opening Ceremony the first and final songs of the 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest were chosen at random. Ireland will open the show and Georgia will close the 2016 contest. A later draw took place which saw Malta drawn as song number five. The final running order of the 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest is as follows:

  1. Ireland
  2. Armenia
  3. Albania
  4. Russia
  5. Malta
  6. Bulgaria
  7. F.Y.R. Macedonia
  8. Poland
  9. Belarus
  10. Ukraine
  11. Italy
  12. Serbia
  13. Israel
  14. Australia
  15. The Netherlands 
  16. Cyprus 
  17. Georgia