Skip to content

Belarus decides

The show was opened by Ruslan Aslanov, who represented Belarus in the 2015 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Sofia, finishing in fourth place. Ruslan performed his entry, Volshebstvo (Magic). Olga Ryzhikova hosted the show alongside Teo, who represented Belarus in the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

Photograph: Hosts for the evening Olga and Teo (BTRC)

The acts

Ten acts competed for the right to represent Belarus in the 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest which will be held in Malta on November 20th. 

  1. Maria Magilnaya 
  2. So-Ni-Ka, show-band 
  3. Elena Titova 
  4. Stefania Sokolova 
  5. Neskuchny Vozrast, band 
  6. Yulia Mozhilovskaya 
  7. Maria Zhilina 
  8. Zinaida Kupriyanovich 
  9. Olga Konovalova 
  10. Alexander Minenok

The show

The national selection was a spectacular, colourful show. The winner was decided by a 50/50 combination of professional juries and public voting.  

Photograph: Rehearsals get underway in Minsk (BTRC)

Belarus has won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest twice, in 2005 and 2007.