10 Finalists chosen in Belarus

A total of 48 songs were received by the broadcaster, however only 46 were put forward to the jury. “We received two songs from Russia, which unfortunately did not meet the rules of the competition of being a Belarussian citizen or resident in the country for at least two years” said Ludmila Borodina, Executive Producer and Director of Channel 1.

In addition to the submissions received, the professional jury also invited 14 acts to take part. The lucky ten acts chosen to take part in the final are:

  1. Daria Atroshenko
  2. Antoni Konoplyanik
  3. Angelina Pipper
  4. Anna Ermokovich
  5. Kseniya Lashevsky & Pavel
  6. Anna Zaitseva
  7. Vladislava Dorosevich
  8. Elena Titova
  9. Julia Levina
  10. Nadezhda Misyakova

Belarus’ national selection takes place on Friday 29 August, and will be shown live on Belarus 1. The winner will be decided by a combination of jury and public voting.

You can watch a news report (in Russian) about the audition stage by clicking: here.

Related stories
Stage 2018

Rehearsal day 1 of Junior Eurovision 2018 is a wrap!

2 years ago
Minsk Arena 2010

Tickets for Junior Eurovision 2018 in Minsk on sale now!

2 years ago
Stage Renders Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018

Setting the stage: This design will #LightUp Junior Eurovision 2018

2 years ago