10 Belarussian finalists draw running order slots

In a special draw held in Minsk, the ten young stars all picked out their positions from special origami boxes. The result of the draw, and the order in which they’ll perform in the national selection in 11 days’ time, is as follows:

  1. Yulia Levina
  2. Anna Yermokovich
  3. Nadezhda Misyakova
  4. Vladisalava Doroshevich
  5. Elena Titova
  6. Darya Atroshenko
  7. Angelina Pipper
  8. Ksenia and Pavel
  9. Antoni Konoplyanik
  10. Anna Zaitseva

"Practically all the participants are ready for the performance", stated Head of the Junior Eurovision 2014 national selection working group, and Executive Producer of TV Channel "Belarus 1", Lyudmila Borodina. Three of the songs contesting the final will be performed in Belarusian, with the other ten in Russian.

Belarus’ national selection takes place on Friday 29 August, and will be shown live on Belarus 1 – and, all being well, will live streamed here on JuniorEurovision.tv! The winner will be decided by a combination of jury and public voting.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Related stories

Countdown to Tbilisi: Bring it on, Belarus!

3 years ago

Romantic Ruslan gives it all on stage

5 years ago
Arina Pehtereva from Belarus has recorded her performance for Junior Eurovision 2020

Learn about Arina!

3 months ago